New Year- 2 Project 52 Challenges

Well, I have been lagging behind blogging recently with the holidays and getting through the new year. Our family had a heck of a time getting through the end of the year. Sickness ran rampant through our house!! I think the only person who didn’t get REALLY sick was my DH, and we THANK GOD for that!! So on to the New Year!! Welcome 2011!! I have decided this year to take on 2 Project 52 Challenges. I have never been able to bring myself to be able to get on board with a Project 365, I just don’t pick up my camera every day sometimes with all that goes on and frankly it’s just too much to remember or try to do some days. So I am Challenging myself to take at least 2 pictures a week, just for me or my family. The 2 Challenges are with Annie Manning at Paint the Moon Photography and Jodi Friedman at MCP Actions. I am a bit late getting my week 1 pictures up so I am going to post my week 1 and week 2 pictures all together. So here goes with my 2 Project 52 Challenges, lets see if I can keep this up…..

 

This one was week 1/52 for MCP Project 52 with the suggested theme of something around the house.

 

This one was week 1/52 for PTM Let’s Do 52 with the suggested theme of new beginnings. I chose this picture because my DD is starting the New Year working towards a brand new smile!!

 

This is for week 2/52 for MCP Project 52 with the suggested theme of Illustrate a Song, so I chose “Hush Little Baby”.

 

This same picture also fit with PTM Let’s do 52 with the suggested theme of togetherness, nothing suggests togetherness like a brand new family!!

 

Hope you have enjoyed my photo’s for the first 2 weeks, it’s time for me to go get my son from school…

 

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

