Project 52 – Week 7

And still going strong with taking the weekly themed photo’s, although the last few have been pretty hectic. I am getting used to being this busy again, it’s been a while, but I am LOVIN’ it!! Especially since mostly I am doing things I love being a part of, Church and my family’s lives. The bonus is that I get to throw some photography in there too so all is good in the world right now with me.

So this week’s theme for MCP Project 52 is Open Your Heart…..which could really mean a multitude of things. Here is my photo…

 

 

I chose to take this photo because, well this week I am learning to open my heart to Girl Scout Cookies. I am a Troop Cookie Mom and this has been a new experience behind the scenes of selling Girl Scout Cookies. They are YUMMY and, our service project includes getting cookies for military troops serving. I hope others will open their hearts to that also!! Pray that we will have open giving hearts when we sell this year!

 

The theme for Paint the Moon – Let’s Do 52 was Handmade. I chose to take this photo…..

 

This is part of our wedding cross stitch that was hand made by my Matron of Honor. This year we celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary, and 15 years together. Wow, has it really been that long?? I am blessed every day by my Husband, he is my best friend and the love of my life. He encourages me every day to push forward and keep believing that I can all things through Jesus. He is a wonderful man of God, and an example to others. I am thankful for every day I have him in my life, and I look forward to spending the next 50 years with him!

So enough of me being mushy, right? Yep, he only get’s that once, maybe twice a year. Anyway, looking forward, T-ball season starts NEXT WEEK!!!  and I am hoping to be taking LOTS of photos because it’s Alex’s first season. He has been so excited because the team he was “drafted” on in the little league picks was the Astros, of course his FAVORITE team in like FOREVER (since he was born the only team he’s ever known). So now he has part of the uniform, everything but the jersey and the hat and we promised him that before opening day we would get him a new bat also, so he will be well prepared. Only thing we really have left to do is for Daddy to oil his glove, just have to make sure it doesn’t get too much on it. I am hoping that I will have MANY photo’s to be posting of the team also….practices have been going well, but I’m finding it’s hard to be a T-ball Mom and a Photographer at the same time. Trying not to focus ALL the shots on my son and get some of all the team. Wish me luck in that venture as we move into the season.

 

Also, don’t forget……Go and get your Texas Proud Merchandise !!!

 

Until next time…..

 

 

Leave a Reply

