Project 52 – Week 21

Another week and I am again a bit late posting my photo’s. I have to admit that I struggled this week with the themes and I contemplated just taking a few of my own theme this week since Project 52 is about challenging you to consistently take photo’s of things in new ways or just new things. Well this week I had a very first in my life….so of course I HAD to bring the camera along…..AND the two photo’s below fit the theme’s of this weeks challenges!! So here you go…..

For MCP Project 52 the theme was Need for Speed, and the photo I chose…….

The story behind the photo…….

We got to got to our first hockey game last night and boy did we have a BLAST!! Talk about speed!! They moved from one end of the hockey rink to the other in seconds. Our kids were so excited they could hardly contain themselves. Ortmeyer #22 with the Aeros even gave our kids a practice puck. Then to top it all off……they won….so they continue on in the Calder Cup……what a GREAT night!!

 

The theme for Paint the Moon – Let’s Do 52 was People (anything but faces), and the photo I chose…..

The story behind the photo……

We got some AMAZING seats, right on the glass next to the Aeros bench. The only thing that kept my hubby from reaching out and touching the players was the plexi-glass between them. At one point in the game the puck hit the glass right in front of my hubby, I don’t think I have seen him jump that high in a very long time…..he usually doesn’t scare easily. The couple in the seats behind him kept reminding him not to put his drink on the ledge by the glass or he might just end up with the entire thing in his lap!! This will definitely NOT be the last hockey game we attend…..we are hooked!!

 

So, I have one child that is out of school for the summer and one that has 2 and a half days left, then it is on to Camp Time!! We have most of our summer planned out already with I think only 2 or 3 weeks in there that we are just staying home and chillin’ out. Time to spend with just the family for us is time to look forward to!! Hope everyone is getting ready for a BIG summer of activities!

Thanks for stopping by, I would love to visit your blog if you have one…..leave me a comment and I will stop by.

Until next time…..

Leave a Reply

